Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kansas / Munds Energy Inc

Munds Energy Inc: USDOT 3695947, Hutchinson, KS

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Munds Energy Inc (USDOT 3695947) is an interstate carrier in Hutchinson, KS, registered with FMCSA with 130 power units and 98 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 278 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 2.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (7 of 253 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 10 injuries.

The request: Watch Munds Energy Inc (USDOT 3695947): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3695947
Location
2701 E 4TH Ave, Hutchinson, KS 67501
Phone
(620) 662 7281
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1291270
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
130
Drivers
98 (98 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,167,581 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
July 15, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
August 6, 2021
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections25372.8%22.9%20.1 points below the national rate
Driver inspections27810.4%6.3%5.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order27882.9%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 21, 2026WichitaKS01Yes
May 30, 2025TalalaOK01Yes
April 12, 2025WichitaKS00Yes
March 14, 2025Not ReportedKS05Yes
March 14, 2025Not ReportedKS13Yes
February 4, 2025Wright CityMO00Yes
January 4, 2025EdgertonKS00Yes
November 8, 2024KS00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.