Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Pennsylvania / Mit Logistics Inc

Mit Logistics Inc: USDOT 3487043, East Stroudsburg, PA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Mit Logistics Inc (USDOT 3487043) is an interstate carrier in East Stroudsburg, PA, registered with FMCSA with 30 power units and 23 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 83 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 20, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 37.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (16 of 43 vehicle inspections). The states reported 17 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 9 injuries.

The request: Watch Mit Logistics Inc (USDOT 3487043): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3487043
Location
359 Lincoln Ave, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301
Phone
(908) 333 4982
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1146399
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
30
Drivers
23 (23 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,924,425 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight
Last registration update
March 25, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
September 14, 2020
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections431637.2%22.9%14.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections8333.6%6.3%2.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order831922.9%19.4%

Crashes

17 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 16, 2026LodiNJ00Yes
September 14, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 18, 2026MahwahNJ00Yes
July 19, 2026BaltimoreMD00Yes
July 11, 2026NewarkNJ01Yes
June 9, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
April 15, 2026Washington TownshipPA00Yes
April 10, 2026New York -BronxNY03Yes
February 4, 2026SwantonVT00Yes
December 2, 2025Rural(hot Spring County)AR00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.