Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Indiana / Meyer Logistics Inc

Meyer Logistics Inc, Jasper, IN: USDOT 1206994, 465 power units, 814 inspections, 32 crashes

Meyer Logistics Inc (USDOT 1206994) is an interstate carrier in Jasper, IN, registered with FMCSA with 465 power units and 488 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 814 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (42 of 518 vehicle inspections). The states reported 32 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 11 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1206994
Location
306 E 25TH ST, Jasper, IN 47546
Phone
(812) 481 7581
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 545130
Operating authority
Active contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
465
Drivers
488 (70 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
23,984,731 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Dry bulk commodities, Paper products, Motorcycles,Atv'S
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (November 23, 2010)
Last registration update
May 7, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
February 3, 2004
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections518428.1%22.9%14.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections813151.8%6.3%4.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order814577%19.4%

Crashes

32 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 15, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
September 3, 2026ButlerWI00Yes
August 24, 2026Non-City Or UnincorporateMO00Yes
August 13, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 10, 2026KearnsUT01Yes
June 23, 2026Mount WashingtonKY00Yes
June 17, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
May 21, 2026TulsaOK00Yes
May 9, 2026GeorgetownKY00Yes
April 25, 2026JasperIN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.