Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kansas / Metro Companies Inc

Metro Companies Inc: USDOT 392583, Wichita, KS

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Metro Companies Inc (USDOT 392583) is an interstate carrier in Wichita, KS, registered with FMCSA with 113 power units and 79 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 172 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 9.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (9 of 98 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch Metro Companies Inc (USDOT 392583): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
392583
Also does business as
Metro Xpress
Location
3518 N Ohio, Wichita, KS 67219
Phone
(316) 832 9300
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 231211
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$6,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
113
Drivers
79 (79 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
8,450,446 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 31, 2010)
Last registration update
April 6, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 7, 1990
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections9899.2%22.9%13.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections17221.2%6.3%5.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order172116.4%19.4%

Crashes

5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 12, 2026Capital TWPIL03Yes
June 24, 2026PerryOK00Yes
June 4, 2026WichitaKS00Yes
December 2, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
July 18, 2025Not ReportedKS01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.