Data / Carriers / Alabama / Mccurry Van & Car Rental
Mccurry Van & Car Rental: USDOT 4039273, Athens, AL
Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.
Mccurry Van & Car Rental (USDOT 4039273) is an interstate carrier in Athens, AL, registered with FMCSA with 422 power units and 422 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 20 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 7.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (1 of 14 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.
The request: Watch Mccurry Van & Car Rental (USDOT 4039273): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 4039273
- Location
- 27411 US Hwy 72E, Athens, AL 35613
- Phone
- (256) 262 0193
- Operation
- Interstate; private property
- Operating authority
- No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
- Power units
- 422
- Drivers
- 422
- Miles reported
- 1 in 2024
- Cargo carried
- General freight, Driveaway and towaway
- Last registration update
- December 2, 2025
- In the FMCSA register since
- March 6, 2023
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 14 | 1 | 7.1% | 22.9% | 15.8 points below the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 20 | 9 | 45% | 6.3% | 38.7 points above the national rate |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 20 | 10 | 50% | 19.4% |
Crashes
11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 9, 2026 | Not Reported | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| February 20, 2026 | Paducah | KY | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| January 5, 2026 | Rural Madison | AL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| December 6, 2025 | New Orleans | LA | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| November 29, 2025 | Rural | LA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| September 22, 2025 | Not Reported | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| August 20, 2025 | Jasper | IN | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| July 25, 2025 | Not in City Limit | TN | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| June 27, 2025 | Louisville | TN | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| June 6, 2025 | Rural Morgan | AL | 0 | 1 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
- Carriers in Alabama
- New trucking companies in Alabama
- General freight carriers in Alabama
- Driveaway and towaway carriers in Alabama
Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.