Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Marty Massey Towing & Recovery Inc

Marty Massey Towing & Recovery Inc, USDOT 1198609

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Marty Massey Towing & Recovery Inc (USDOT 1198609) is an interstate carrier in Douglasville, GA, registered with FMCSA with 26 power units and 26 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 34 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 28.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (6 of 21 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

The request: Watch Marty Massey Towing & Recovery Inc (USDOT 1198609): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1198609
Location
11821 Veterans Memorial Highway, Douglasville, GA 30134
Phone
(770) 577 1177
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1344199
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
26
Drivers
26 (13 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
890,000 in 2023
Cargo carried
Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Building materials, Machinery and large objects
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
September 30, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
January 7, 2004
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections21628.6%22.9%5.7 points above the national rate
Driver inspections32618.8%6.3%12.5 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order341029.4%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 14, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 15, 2026MabletonGA01Yes
April 13, 2026DouglasvilleGA00Yes
December 17, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 14, 2025JacksonGA00Yes
May 13, 2025DunwoodyGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.