Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / New Jersey / Maersk Logistics & Services USA Inc

Maersk Logistics & Services USA Inc, USDOT 516243

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Maersk Logistics & Services USA Inc (USDOT 516243) is an interstate carrier in Florham Park, NJ, registered with FMCSA with 1,239 power units and 1,385 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 657 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 1, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 18.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (90 of 493 vehicle inspections). The states reported 17 crashes in the same period, with 4 deaths and 10 injuries.

The request: Watch Maersk Logistics & Services USA Inc (USDOT 516243): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
516243
Also does business as
Performance Team-Hudd Transportation-Pilot Freight Services
Location
180 Park Ave, Florham Park, NJ 07932
Phone
(704) 571 2000
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 262387
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
1,239
Drivers
1,385 (920 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
38,651,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Retail Merchandise
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 8, 2011)
Last registration update
May 4, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 11, 1993
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections4939018.3%22.9%4.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections637142.2%6.3%4.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order65710215.5%19.4%

Crashes

17 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 29, 2026Not ReportedGA42Yes
September 21, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 10, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 4, 2026Moreno ValleyCA01Yes
July 29, 2026GA01Yes
July 1, 2026LoganNJ00Yes
June 3, 2026Elizabeth CityNC00Yes
May 8, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes
April 15, 2026LouisaVA00Yes
March 16, 2026WalterboroSC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.