Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Landair Transport LLC

Landair Transport LLC: USDOT 241411, Greeneville, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Landair Transport LLC (USDOT 241411) is an interstate carrier in Greeneville, TN, registered with FMCSA with 953 power units and 936 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,821 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 31.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (302 of 966 vehicle inspections). The states reported 81 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 33 injuries.

The request: Watch Landair Transport LLC (USDOT 241411): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
241411
Also does business as
Covenant Logistics
Location
1 Landair Way, Greeneville, TN 37743
Phone
(423) 463 3473
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 177240
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
953
Drivers
936 (936 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
93,240,053 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Batteries Paint
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (May 8, 1998)
Last registration update
May 7, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
January 11, 1984
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections96630231.3%22.9%8.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections1,82190.5%6.3%5.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,82131117.1%19.4%

Crashes

81 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 29, 2026Spring HillTN01Yes
September 23, 2026Not ReportedCO02Yes
September 17, 2026RuralLA00Yes
August 28, 2026UnincorporatedFL02Yes
August 27, 2026Union TWPNJ01Yes
July 22, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 9, 2026Fort LeeNJ00Yes
July 1, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 16, 2026Not in City LimitTN00Yes
June 15, 2026WorthingtonIN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.