Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Lad Truck Lines Inc

Lad Truck Lines Inc: USDOT 872862, Watkinsville, GA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Lad Truck Lines Inc (USDOT 872862) is an interstate carrier in Watkinsville, GA, registered with FMCSA with 85 power units and 85 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 93 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 22.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 18 vehicle inspections). The states reported 9 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 7 injuries.

The request: Watch Lad Truck Lines Inc (USDOT 872862): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
872862
Location
109 Barnett Shoals RD, Watkinsville, GA 30677
Phone
(706) 769 4048
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 362790
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
85
Drivers
85 (85 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,481,490 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Refrigerated food, Paper products, Transformers
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 27, 2007)
Last registration update
January 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 13, 2000
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections18422.2%22.9%0.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections9322.2%6.3%4.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order9366.5%19.4%

Crashes

9 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 28, 2026Not ReportedSC02Yes
May 18, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
May 14, 2026HillsboroughNC02Yes
May 7, 2026UnincorporatedFL00Yes
December 19, 2025GA00Yes
November 13, 2025MilledgevilleGA00Yes
July 25, 2025RuralLA01Yes
July 15, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
June 16, 2025Rural CleburneAL00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.