Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Utah / Kenworth Sales Co Inc

Kenworth Sales Co Inc: USDOT 692560, Salt Lake City, UT

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Kenworth Sales Co Inc (USDOT 692560) is an interstate carrier in Salt Lake City, UT, registered with FMCSA with 1,061 power units and 4,100 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 39 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 16, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 20.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (5 of 24 vehicle inspections). The states reported 10 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

The request: Watch Kenworth Sales Co Inc (USDOT 692560): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
692560
Location
1764 South 300 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84115
Phone
(801) 412 4322
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
1,061
Drivers
4,100 (10 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
15,000 in 2022
Cargo carried
General freight, Driveaway and towaway, Sales, Lease, Rental
Last registration update
August 19, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
June 5, 1997
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections24520.8%22.9%2.1 points below the national rate
Driver inspections3925.1%6.3%1.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order39717.9%19.4%

Crashes

10 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
February 6, 2026UnknownUT00Yes
December 22, 2025North Las VegasNV01Yes
December 12, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
December 8, 2025ZillahWA01Yes
October 11, 2025ForestvilleMD00Yes
September 17, 2025Not ReportedUT00Yes
June 25, 2025South Salt LakeUT00Yes
June 23, 2025LafayetteLA02Yes
April 1, 2025Spanish ForkUT01Yes
January 6, 2025VA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.