Data / Carriers / Georgia / Jones Transportation Inc
Jones Transportation Inc: USDOT 752340, Carrollton, GA
Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.
Jones Transportation Inc (USDOT 752340) is an interstate carrier in Carrollton, GA, registered with FMCSA with 162 power units and 140 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 199 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 24.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (17 of 70 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.
The request: Watch Jones Transportation Inc (USDOT 752340): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 752340
- Location
- 1160 Stripling Chapel RD, Carrollton, GA 30116
- Phone
- (404) 361 7585
- Operation
- Interstate; for hire
- Docket
- MC 218166
- Operating authority
- Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
- Liability insurance on file
- $1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
- Power units
- 162
- Drivers
- 140 (139 with a commercial licence)
- Miles reported
- 9,168,805 in 2025
- Cargo carried
- General freight
- Compliance review rating
- Satisfactory (January 31, 2018)
- Last registration update
- April 16, 2026
- In the FMCSA register since
- June 5, 1998
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 70 | 17 | 24.3% | 22.9% | 1.4 points above the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 199 | 0 | 0% | 6.3% | 6.3 points below the national rate |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 199 | 17 | 8.5% | 19.4% |
Crashes
11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 21, 2026 | Not Reported | GA | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| August 29, 2026 | Villa Rica | GA | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| August 21, 2026 | Villa Rica | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| April 28, 2026 | Not in City Limit | TN | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| March 3, 2026 | Proviso TWP | IL | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| February 10, 2026 | Nashville | TN | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| November 5, 2025 | Not Reported | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| October 15, 2025 | Not Reported | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| June 11, 2025 | Dallas | TX | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| March 5, 2025 | Duluth | GA | 0 | 1 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.