Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / District of Columbia / Jerome L Taylor Trucking Inc

Jerome L Taylor Trucking Inc: USDOT 1027748, Washington, DC

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Jerome L Taylor Trucking Inc (USDOT 1027748) is an interstate carrier in Washington, DC, registered with FMCSA with 84 power units and 75 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 133 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 31, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 27.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (24 of 86 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 7 injuries.

The request: Watch Jerome L Taylor Trucking Inc (USDOT 1027748): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1027748
Also does business as
JLT Trucking
Location
1421 Kenilworth Ave NE Ste 201, Washington, DC 20019
Phone
(202) 280 2008
Operation
Interstate; private property
Docket
MC 433010
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
84
Drivers
75 (65 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,258,585 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Garbage, refuse and trash, Paper products, Trash Garbage & Construction Waste
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (November 19, 2025)
Last registration update
October 6, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
May 13, 2002
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections862427.9%22.9%5.0 points above the national rate
Driver inspections13221.5%6.3%4.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1332619.5%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 24, 2026WashingtonDC00Yes
July 27, 2026Not ReportedVA02Yes
May 16, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
May 12, 2026WashingtonDC01Yes
September 30, 2025BethesdaMD01No
December 30, 2024VA00Yes
December 20, 2024VA00Yes
December 12, 2024MD02No

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.