Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Howard & Sons Automotive Services Inc

Howard & Sons Automotive Services Inc, USDOT 182546

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Howard & Sons Automotive Services Inc (USDOT 182546) is an interstate carrier in Mableton, GA, registered with FMCSA with 28 power units and 23 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 24 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 21, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 80.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (8 of 10 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

The request: Watch Howard & Sons Automotive Services Inc (USDOT 182546): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
182546
Also does business as
Howard's Wrecker Service
Location
1650 Armstrong Place, Mableton, GA 30126
Phone
(770) 432 2613
Operation
Interstate; for hire, exempt for hire
Docket
MC 309492
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
28
Drivers
23 (11 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,133,503 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Machinery and large objects, Intermodal containers
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 2, 1995)
Last registration update
April 17, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections10880%22.9%57.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections2414.2%6.3%2.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order24937.5%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 1, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 27, 2026SmyrnaGA00Yes
October 9, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
October 6, 2025SmyrnaGA00Yes
September 25, 2025AtlantaGA00Yes
June 25, 2025Sandy SpringsGA00Yes
February 26, 2025GA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.