Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Maryland / Giant of Maryland LLC

Giant of Maryland LLC: USDOT 110018, Jessup, MD

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Giant of Maryland LLC (USDOT 110018) is an interstate carrier in Jessup, MD, registered with FMCSA with 121 power units and 282 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 138 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 16, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 9.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (11 of 121 vehicle inspections). The states reported 16 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 11 injuries.

The request: Watch Giant of Maryland LLC (USDOT 110018): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
110018
Also does business as
Giant Food
Location
8580 Old Dorsey Run Road, Jessup, MD 20794
Phone
(301) 543 6100
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 170440
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
121
Drivers
282 (282 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,289,524 in 2023
Cargo carried
Household goods, Fresh produce, Garbage, refuse and trash, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Unspecified
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 31, 2007)
Last registration update
March 31, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections121119.1%22.9%13.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections13821.4%6.3%4.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order138139.4%19.4%

Crashes

16 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 25, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 14, 2026Paradise TownshipPA00Yes
July 12, 2026Silver SpringMD00Yes
June 20, 2026BeltsvilleMD10Yes
January 28, 2026SuitlandMD00Yes
October 27, 2025PikesvilleMD00Yes
October 1, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 19, 2025LewesDE13Yes
July 29, 2025Upper MarlboroMD01Yes
June 13, 2025JessupMD00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.