Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / GFL of Virginia LLC

GFL of Virginia LLC: USDOT 2055475, West Point, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

GFL of Virginia LLC (USDOT 2055475) is an intrastate (non hazardous materials) carrier in West Point, VA, registered with FMCSA with 348 power units and 369 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 34 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 26, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 37.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (6 of 16 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch GFL of Virginia LLC (USDOT 2055475): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2055475
Also does business as
GFL Environmental
Location
7825 Parham Landing Road, West Point, VA 23181
Phone
(984) 301 3327
Operation
Intrastate (non hazardous materials); private property, for hire
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
348
Drivers
369 (365 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
8,106,695 in 2025
Cargo carried
Garbage, refuse and trash
Last registration update
May 1, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
July 14, 2010
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections16637.5%22.9%14.6 points above the national rate
Driver inspections3400%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order34617.6%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 28, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 14, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 21, 2026NorfolkVA01No
July 2, 2026New KentVA00Yes
June 19, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
May 18, 2026GoochlandVA01Yes
November 4, 2025ChesterfieldVA00Yes
August 12, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 8, 2025HenricoVA01Yes
April 14, 2025GoochlandVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.