Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Georgia Power Company

Georgia Power Company: USDOT 165307, Atlanta, GA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Georgia Power Company (USDOT 165307) is an interstate carrier in Atlanta, GA, registered with FMCSA with 4,437 power units and 1,953 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 26 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 0.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (0 of 10 vehicle inspections). The states reported 27 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 13 injuries.

The request: Watch Georgia Power Company (USDOT 165307): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
165307
Also does business as
Utility
Location
241 Ralph Mcgill Blvd NE, Atlanta, GA 30308
Phone
(404) 780 9331
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
4,437
Drivers
1,953 (1,953 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,816,582 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Chemicals, Utilities, Unspecified
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (June 9, 1987)
Last registration update
August 31, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1000%22.9%22.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections2613.8%6.3%2.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2613.8%19.4%

Crashes

27 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 15, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 19, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes
May 21, 2026SavannahGA00Yes
March 16, 2026GA00Yes
March 11, 2026AlbanyGA01Yes
February 20, 2026SpringfieldGA01Yes
January 19, 2026BloomingdaleGA01Yes
December 12, 2025AtlantaGA01Yes
December 9, 2025AtlantaGA00Yes
December 9, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.