Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kansas / Foley Equipment Company

Foley Equipment Company: USDOT 53062, Wichita, KS

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Foley Equipment Company (USDOT 53062) is an interstate carrier in Wichita, KS, registered with FMCSA with 201 power units and 296 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 44 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 25, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 2.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (1 of 35 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

The request: Watch Foley Equipment Company (USDOT 53062): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
53062
Also does business as
Foley Equipment
Location
1550 S West ST, Wichita, KS 67213
Phone
(816) 753 5300
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
201
Drivers
296 (260 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,298,772 in 2026
Cargo carried
Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Service Tools
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 1, 2021)
Last registration update
January 13, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3512.9%22.9%20.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections4400%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order4412.3%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 14, 2026GrandviewMO00Yes
May 1, 2026Kansas CityMO01Yes
December 4, 2025Garden CityKS00Yes
September 23, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
July 24, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
February 19, 2025Kansas CityMO00Yes
December 13, 2024EudoraKS00Yes
November 25, 2024Lowry CityMO00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.