Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Five Star Food Service Inc

Five Star Food Service Inc: USDOT 754334, Chattanooga, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Five Star Food Service Inc (USDOT 754334) is an interstate carrier in Chattanooga, TN, registered with FMCSA with 813 power units and 650 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 197 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 26, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (19 of 126 vehicle inspections). The states reported 14 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

The request: Watch Five Star Food Service Inc (USDOT 754334): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
754334
Also does business as
Five Star Breaktime Solutions
Location
412 East 10TH Street, Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone
(423) 777 8510
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
813
Drivers
650
Miles reported
7,303,915 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Machinery and large objects, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Vending Machines Currency
Last registration update
December 8, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 17, 1998
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1261915.1%22.9%7.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections197105.1%6.3%1.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1972814.2%19.4%

Crashes

14 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 2, 2026Not ReportedGA03Yes
August 7, 2026Rural MarshallAL00Yes
March 27, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes
February 13, 2026DaltonGA01Yes
January 5, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
November 25, 2025EvansvilleIN00Yes
November 17, 2025MaconGA00Yes
September 15, 2025AugustaKY00Yes
September 8, 2025MaconGA01Yes
September 3, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.