Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Emerald Isle Foods LLC

Emerald Isle Foods LLC: USDOT 2426975, Richmond, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Emerald Isle Foods LLC (USDOT 2426975) is an interstate carrier in Richmond, VA, registered with FMCSA with 68 power units and 70 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 8 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 8, 2026. The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 5 injuries.

The request: Watch Emerald Isle Foods LLC (USDOT 2426975): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2426975
Location
3000 Transport Street, Richmond, VA 23234
Phone
(804) 823 9366
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
68
Drivers
70 (14 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,970,135 in 2024
Cargo carried
Fresh produce, Refrigerated food
Last registration update
August 6, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
August 5, 2013
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3133.3%22.9%
Driver inspections8112.5%6.3%6.2 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order8225%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 27, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 11, 2026StaffordVA03Yes
April 6, 2026HamptonVA02No
October 27, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 18, 2025WestmorelandVA00Yes
December 28, 2024VA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.