Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / South Carolina / Ellington Transportation LLC

Ellington Transportation LLC, USDOT 2531849

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Ellington Transportation LLC (USDOT 2531849) is an interstate carrier in Hilton Head Island, SC, registered with FMCSA with 15 power units and 15 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 25 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 40.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (2 of 5 vehicle inspections). The states reported 2 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch Ellington Transportation LLC (USDOT 2531849): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2531849
Location
40 Folly Field RD Unit C346, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928
Phone
(478) 246 7463
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 892300
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
15
Drivers
15 (15 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,545,352 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Dry bulk commodities, Paper products, Exempt Battiers
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 20, 2026)
Last registration update
April 6, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
August 11, 2014
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections5240%22.9%17.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections2514%6.3%2.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order25312%19.4%

Crashes

2 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 20, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
July 17, 2025Not ReportedGA04Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.