Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Delta Tank Lines LLC

Delta Tank Lines LLC: USDOT 1827085, Valdosta, GA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Delta Tank Lines LLC (USDOT 1827085) is an interstate carrier in Valdosta, GA, registered with FMCSA with 69 power units and 47 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 187 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 4.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (8 of 176 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch Delta Tank Lines LLC (USDOT 1827085): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1827085
Also does business as
DTL
Location
1407 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone
(229) 242 1800
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 663110
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
69
Drivers
47 (47 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,359,874 in 2025
Cargo carried
Liquids and gases
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
April 14, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
November 5, 2008
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections17684.5%22.9%18.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections18721.1%6.3%5.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order187105.3%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 7, 2026AugustaGA00Yes
August 15, 2026GA01Yes
June 17, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
December 24, 2025CayceSC00Yes
October 8, 2025HinesvilleGA02Yes
June 23, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.