Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Danny Herman Trucking Inc

Danny Herman Trucking Inc: USDOT 50467, Mountain City, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Danny Herman Trucking Inc (USDOT 50467) is an interstate carrier in Mountain City, TN, registered with FMCSA with 506 power units and 600 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 839 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (76 of 467 vehicle inspections). The states reported 50 crashes in the same period, with 5 deaths and 22 injuries.

The request: Watch Danny Herman Trucking Inc (USDOT 50467): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
50467
Location
339 Cold Springs RD, Mountain City, TN 37683
Phone
(423) 727 9061
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 142368
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
506
Drivers
600 (600 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
77,380,998 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 30, 2008)
Last registration update
April 21, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections4677616.3%22.9%6.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections83940.5%6.3%5.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order839799.4%19.4%

Crashes

50 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 16, 2026DentonTX00Yes
September 21, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
September 19, 2026Green (township of)OH00Yes
August 11, 2026Not ReportedNM00Yes
July 5, 2026LancasterTX00Yes
July 3, 2026New BraunfelsTX00Yes
July 2, 2026SpartanburgSC10Yes
June 18, 2026ST CloudMO00Yes
April 24, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
April 24, 2026Not in City LimitTN01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.