Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Utah / D P Curtis Trucking Inc

D P Curtis Trucking Inc: USDOT 309665, Richfield, UT

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

D P Curtis Trucking Inc (USDOT 309665) is an interstate carrier in Richfield, UT, registered with FMCSA with 266 power units and 133 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 273 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 19.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (25 of 130 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch D P Curtis Trucking Inc (USDOT 309665): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
309665
Location
1450 South Highway 118, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone
(435) 896 4417
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 164650
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
266
Drivers
133 (133 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
13,041,948 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Livestock, Grain, feed and hay, Coal and coke, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies, Earth Materials
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 21, 2008)
Last registration update
August 27, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
February 8, 1988
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1302519.2%22.9%3.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections27251.8%6.3%4.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2732910.6%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 6, 2026Not ReportedNV01Yes
December 22, 2025PhoenixAZ00Yes
November 25, 2025Not ReportedNV01Yes
October 8, 20253.83 E Little ValleyOR01Yes
August 8, 2025Not ReportedCO01Yes
March 13, 2025AnaheimCA00Yes
February 11, 2025DelleUT00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.