Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / D D & D Trucking LLC

D D & D Trucking LLC: USDOT 2539514, Lynchburg, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

D D & D Trucking LLC (USDOT 2539514) is an interstate carrier in Lynchburg, VA, registered with FMCSA with 43 power units and 39 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 96 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 26.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (10 of 38 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch D D & D Trucking LLC (USDOT 2539514): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2539514
Location
5205 Pleasant Valley RD, Lynchburg, VA 24504
Phone
(434) 847 4353
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 883394
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
43
Drivers
39 (39 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,300,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Garbage, refuse and trash, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Last registration update
May 1, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
September 8, 2014
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections381026.3%22.9%3.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections9611%6.3%5.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order961111.5%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 3, 2026Caseyville TWPIL00Yes
August 7, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes
July 17, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 17, 2026IndianapolisIN00Yes
October 27, 2025Emmett TWPMI01Yes
August 28, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
January 27, 2025CharlotteNC00Yes
January 19, 2025MartinsburgWV03Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.