Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Utah / CR England Inc

CR England Inc: USDOT 28406, Salt Lake City, UT

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

CR England Inc (USDOT 28406) is an interstate carrier in Salt Lake City, UT, registered with FMCSA with 3,807 power units and 4,338 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 6,284 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (610 of 3,735 vehicle inspections). The states reported 279 crashes in the same period, with 7 deaths and 126 injuries.

The request: Watch CR England Inc (USDOT 28406): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
28406
Also does business as
CR England
Location
4701 W 2100S, Salt Lake City, UT 84120
Phone
(801) 972 2712
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 124679
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
3,807
Drivers
4,338 (4,338 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
331,895,306 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Coal and coke, U.S. mail, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Pods
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 31, 2026)
Last registration update
June 9, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3,73561016.3%22.9%6.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections6,281450.7%6.3%5.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order6,28466210.5%19.4%

Crashes

279 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 12, 2026Fort WorthTX00Yes
October 11, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
October 10, 2026EatontonGA00Yes
October 10, 2026Fort WorthTX00Yes
October 10, 2026PhoenixAZ00Yes
October 7, 2026MariettaGA00Yes
October 4, 2026ColumbusGA01Yes
October 2, 2026WoodbineGA00Yes
October 2, 2026Not ReportedUT00Yes
September 30, 2026WamsutterWY00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.