Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Cowart Mulch Products Inc

Cowart Mulch Products Inc: USDOT 1436462, Sugar Hill, GA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Cowart Mulch Products Inc (USDOT 1436462) is an interstate carrier in Sugar Hill, GA, registered with FMCSA with 93 power units and 61 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 53 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 14, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 47.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (8 of 17 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 0 injuries.

The request: Watch Cowart Mulch Products Inc (USDOT 1436462): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1436462
Location
185 Peachtree Industrial Blvd, Sugar Hill, GA 30518
Phone
(770) 932 6161
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 542695
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for household goods
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
93
Drivers
61 (44 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
3,395,000 in 2021
Cargo carried
General freight, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Machinery and large objects, Dry bulk commodities, Mulch
Last registration update
May 6, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
November 18, 2005
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections17847.1%22.9%24.2 points above the national rate
Driver inspections5311.9%6.3%4.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order531018.9%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
March 23, 2026AikenSC00Yes
September 30, 2025Not ReportedGA10Yes
August 19, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
May 30, 2025UnincorporatedFL00Yes
March 31, 2025SuwaneeGA00Yes
January 23, 2025North PortFL00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.