Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Indiana / Chambers Transport LLC

Chambers Transport LLC, Chesterton, IN: USDOT 3164244, 75 power units, 151 inspections, 8 crashes

Chambers Transport LLC (USDOT 3164244) is an interstate carrier in Chesterton, IN, registered with FMCSA with 75 power units and 61 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 151 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 29.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (21 of 72 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3164244
Location
1587 S Calumet RD Suite D, Chesterton, IN 46304
Phone
(978) 770 5819
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 113363
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
75
Drivers
61 (61 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,846,184 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Mobile homes, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Oil field equipment, Livestock, Grain, feed and hay, Coal and coke, Garbage, refuse and trash, U.S. mail, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities, Farm supplies, Water well, Other
Last registration update
October 29, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
July 24, 2018
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections722129.2%22.9%6.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections15196%6.3%0.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1512818.5%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 21, 2026MT LaurelNJ00Yes
October 2, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes
August 12, 2026Not ListedTX01Yes
July 1, 2026UnincorporatedFL03Yes
June 24, 2026GA01Yes
June 23, 2026Not ReportedSC01Yes
June 11, 2026UrbandaleIA00Yes
April 30, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.