Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Cargo Transporters Inc

Cargo Transporters Inc: USDOT 257768, Claremont, NC

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Cargo Transporters Inc (USDOT 257768) is an interstate carrier in Claremont, NC, registered with FMCSA with 500 power units and 513 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,397 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 2.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (25 of 1,007 vehicle inspections). The states reported 48 crashes in the same period, with 4 deaths and 26 injuries.

The request: Watch Cargo Transporters Inc (USDOT 257768): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
257768
Also does business as
Cargo Transporters
Location
3390 North Oxford ST, Claremont, NC 28610
Phone
(828) 459 3200
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 161652
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
500
Drivers
513 (513 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
48,901,588 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Grain, feed and hay, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 27, 1993)
Last registration update
April 21, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 19, 1985
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1,007252.5%22.9%20.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,39760.4%6.3%5.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,397302.1%19.4%

Crashes

48 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 3, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 14, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 12, 2026ConoverNC00Yes
August 4, 2026ConcordNC00Yes
July 22, 2026Not ReportedVA02Yes
July 16, 2026ConoverNC00Yes
May 7, 2026FairviewNJ00Yes
May 6, 2026Cambridge CityIN01Yes
April 28, 2026RogersMN00Yes
April 13, 2026ToledoOH02Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.