Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Maryland / Capital Lighting and Supply Inc

Capital Lighting and Supply Inc, USDOT 341782

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Capital Lighting and Supply Inc (USDOT 341782) is an interstate carrier in Upper Marlboro, MD, registered with FMCSA with 155 power units and 152 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 122 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (8 of 94 vehicle inspections). The states reported 9 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

The request: Watch Capital Lighting and Supply Inc (USDOT 341782): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
341782
Also does business as
Capital Electric Capitaltristate Eck Supply
Location
8711 Westphalia Road, Upper Marlboro, MD 20774
Phone
(301) 909 6573
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
155
Drivers
152 (75 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,017,195 in 2025
Cargo carried
Building materials, Passengers
Last registration update
February 24, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
January 27, 1989
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections9488.5%22.9%14.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections12243.3%6.3%3.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order122129.8%19.4%

Crashes

9 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
May 15, 2026RaleighNC00Yes
April 16, 2026GreensboroNC00Yes
October 7, 2025PoolerGA00Yes
September 11, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 18, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 3, 2025RichmondVA00Yes
March 26, 2025East Dunmore TownshipPA00Yes
February 10, 2025FredericksburgVA01Yes
December 20, 2024BaltimoreMD01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.