Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / C W Matthews Contracting Company Inc

C W Matthews Contracting Company Inc, USDOT 376384

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

C W Matthews Contracting Company Inc (USDOT 376384) is an interstate carrier in Marietta, GA, registered with FMCSA with 337 power units and 336 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 46 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 12.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 33 vehicle inspections). The states reported 15 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch C W Matthews Contracting Company Inc (USDOT 376384): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
376384
Also does business as
Baker a Division of C W Matthews Contracting Company Inc
Location
1600 Kenview Drive, Marietta, GA 30061
Phone
(770) 422 7520
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
337
Drivers
336 (140 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,750,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
Building materials, Liquids and gases, Construction Equip
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 16, 1992)
Last registration update
April 3, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
December 20, 1989
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections33412.1%22.9%10.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections4524.4%6.3%1.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order46613%19.4%

Crashes

15 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 8, 2026AtlantaGA00Yes
October 7, 2026MaconGA00Yes
September 18, 2026Richmond HillGA21Yes
July 29, 2026GA00Yes
June 22, 2026GA00Yes
December 19, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
December 12, 2025RomeGA02Yes
December 9, 2025AtlantaGA00Yes
September 11, 2025UnknownGA00Yes
May 29, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.