Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Texas / Bnsf Railway Company

Bnsf Railway Company: USDOT 281683, Fort Worth, TX

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Bnsf Railway Company (USDOT 281683) is an interstate carrier in Fort Worth, TX, registered with FMCSA with 2,987 power units and 6,339 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 598 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (74 of 418 vehicle inspections). The states reported 24 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 11 injuries.

The request: Watch Bnsf Railway Company (USDOT 281683): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
281683
Also does business as
Bnsf
Location
2650 Lou Menk Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76131
Phone
(817) 352 1143
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
2,987, of which 14 buses
Drivers
6,339 (5,997 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
33,039,132 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Passengers, Chemicals, Rail Equipment
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (June 27, 2007)
Last registration update
March 10, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
November 6, 1986
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections4187417.7%22.9%5.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections595162.7%6.3%3.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order5988614.4%19.4%

Crashes

24 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 20, 2026Non-City Or UnincorporateMO02Yes
July 31, 2026East Galena TWPIL00Yes
June 19, 2026Not ListedTX01Yes
May 4, 20266.67 N New Pine CreekOR00Yes
April 22, 2026UnincorporatedCA00Yes
April 2, 2026Not ReportedKS01Yes
March 26, 2026LincolnNE00Yes
March 10, 2026Not ReportedNE01Yes
February 3, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
January 22, 2026LumbertonTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.