Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Michigan / Blue Line Foodservice Distribution Inc

Blue Line Foodservice Distribution Inc, USDOT 309893

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Blue Line Foodservice Distribution Inc (USDOT 309893) is an interstate carrier in Farmington Hill, MI, registered with FMCSA with 309 power units and 394 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 324 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 11.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (20 of 173 vehicle inspections). The states reported 23 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 8 injuries.

The request: Watch Blue Line Foodservice Distribution Inc (USDOT 309893): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
309893
Also does business as
Blue Line Foodservice Distribution
Location
24120 Haggerty Road, Farmington Hill, MI 48335
Phone
(313) 725 3750
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 213213
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
309
Drivers
394 (394 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
17,303,421 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Foodservice Distribution
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 24, 1996)
Last registration update
May 15, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
February 11, 1988
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1732011.6%22.9%11.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections32320.6%6.3%5.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order324226.8%19.4%

Crashes

23 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 16, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
July 1, 2026Phenix CityAL01Yes
June 29, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
June 24, 2026Not ReportedNM00Yes
May 6, 2026HarrellsNC01Yes
April 27, 2026RockfordIL01Yes
April 22, 2026AnaheimCA01Yes
April 17, 2026TrentonGA00Yes
March 12, 2026KissimmeeFL00Yes
February 10, 2026Rural CalhounAL00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.