Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Blitz Express Inc

Blitz Express Inc: USDOT 1313281, Lake in the Hills, IL

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Blitz Express Inc (USDOT 1313281) is an interstate carrier in Lake in the Hills, IL, registered with FMCSA with 4 power units and 5 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 21 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 20, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 20.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (2 of 10 vehicle inspections). The states reported 2 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

The request: Watch Blitz Express Inc (USDOT 1313281): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1313281
Location
35 Walter Court, Lake in the Hills, IL 60156
Phone
(847) 458 4916
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 693770
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
4
Drivers
5 (5 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
359,483 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, Refrigerated food
Last registration update
January 2, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
December 16, 2004
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections10220%22.9%2.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections2114.8%6.3%1.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order21314.3%19.4%

Crashes

2 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 21, 2025Not ReportedND01Yes
June 21, 2025Not ReportedND00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.