Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / New Mexico / Blackout Energy LLC

Blackout Energy LLC, Hobbs NM: USDOT 3065266, 24 inspections

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Blackout Energy LLC (USDOT 3065266) is an interstate carrier in Hobbs, NM, registered with FMCSA with 10 power units and 10 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 24 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 50.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (11 of 22 vehicle inspections). The states reported 2 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

The request: Watch Blackout Energy LLC (USDOT 3065266): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3065266
Location
508 E Main ST, Hobbs, NM 88240
Phone
(575) 441 6053
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 57652
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
10
Drivers
10 (10 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
276,000 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Liquids and gases, Water
Last registration update
August 5, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
November 2, 2017
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections221150%22.9%27.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections241145.8%6.3%39.5 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order241770.8%19.4%

Crashes

2 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 29, 2026Not ReportedNM03Yes
June 8, 2026Not ReportedNM00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.