Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Indiana / BJT Express Inc

BJT Express Inc, Hammond, IN: USDOT 1337564, 405 power units, 302 inspections, 29 crashes

BJT Express Inc (USDOT 1337564) is an interstate carrier in Hammond, IN, registered with FMCSA with 405 power units and 405 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 302 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 18.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (19 of 103 vehicle inspections). The states reported 29 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 7 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1337564
Also does business as
Bullpen Express Inc
Location
3 141ST Street, Hammond, IN 46327
Phone
(219) 228 1800
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 545421
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
405
Drivers
405 (405 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
48,000,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, U.S. mail, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (January 26, 2018)
Last registration update
February 12, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
February 24, 2005
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1031918.4%22.9%4.5 points below the national rate
Driver inspections30131%6.3%5.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order302217%19.4%

Crashes

29 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 4, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes
July 25, 2026Cross PlainsTN00Yes
June 2, 2026MemphisIN00Yes
May 27, 2026Bremen TWPIL00Yes
February 26, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes
February 26, 2026AndersonSC00Yes
February 20, 2026Maine TwpIL00Yes
January 14, 2026Cortland TWPIL00Yes
January 13, 2026Whitewater (township of)OH00Yes
November 18, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.