Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Big B Trucking LLC
Big B Trucking LLC: USDOT 3052318, Memphis, TN
Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.
Big B Trucking LLC (USDOT 3052318) is an interstate carrier in Memphis, TN, registered with FMCSA with 4 power units and 6 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 16 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 15, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 50.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 8 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period.
The request: Watch Big B Trucking LLC (USDOT 3052318): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 3052318
- Location
- 5885 Plum Valley DR, Memphis, TN 38141
- Phone
- (901) 857 4177
- Operation
- Interstate; for hire
- Docket
- MC 50492
- Operating authority
- Active common carrier authority for property
- Liability insurance on file
- $750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
- Power units
- 4
- Drivers
- 6 (6 with a commercial licence)
- Miles reported
- 285,992 in 2024
- Cargo carried
- General freight, Beverages, Paper products
- Compliance review rating
- Satisfactory (March 26, 2025)
- Last registration update
- July 21, 2025
- In the FMCSA register since
- September 26, 2017
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 8 | 4 | 50% | 22.9% | 27.1 points above the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 16 | 4 | 25% | 6.3% | 18.7 points above the national rate |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 16 | 6 | 37.5% | 19.4% |
Crashes
4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 3, 2026 | Not in City Limit | TN | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| May 14, 2026 | Not Reported | WV | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| January 2, 2026 | Not Reported | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| December 16, 2025 | Not Reported | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
- Carriers in Tennessee
- Carriers in Memphis, TN
- New trucking companies in Tennessee
- General freight carriers in Tennessee
- Beverages carriers in Tennessee
- Paper products carriers in Tennessee
Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.