Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Maryland / Bates Trucking Co Inc

Bates Trucking Co Inc: USDOT 653767, Bladensburg, MD

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Bates Trucking Co Inc (USDOT 653767) is an interstate carrier in Bladensburg, MD, registered with FMCSA with 172 power units and 121 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 20 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 14, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 35.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (5 of 14 vehicle inspections). The states reported 13 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

The request: Watch Bates Trucking Co Inc (USDOT 653767): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
653767
Location
4305 48TH Street, Bladensburg, MD 20710
Phone
(301) 773 2069
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
172
Drivers
121 (121 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
525,345 in 2023
Cargo carried
Garbage, refuse and trash, Recycling Products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 14, 2009)
Last registration update
May 14, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
August 8, 1996
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections14535.7%22.9%12.8 points above the national rate
Driver inspections20420%6.3%13.7 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order20840%19.4%

Crashes

13 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 15, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 14, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 9, 2026Langley ParkMD00Yes
March 17, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
January 22, 2026WashingtonDC01Yes
January 9, 2026CroftonMD01No
October 6, 2025CroftonMD00Yes
October 3, 2025BowieMD00Yes
September 15, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
July 2, 2025LargoMD03Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.