Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Arizona / Allied Waste Transportation Inc

Allied Waste Transportation Inc: USDOT 704220, Phoenix, AZ

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Allied Waste Transportation Inc (USDOT 704220) is an interstate carrier in Phoenix, AZ, registered with FMCSA with 1,306 power units and 1,059 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 191 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 24.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (33 of 137 vehicle inspections). The states reported 28 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 12 injuries.

The request: Watch Allied Waste Transportation Inc (USDOT 704220): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
704220
Also does business as
Republic Services Or Allied Waste Services
Location
5353 E City North Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85054
Phone
(410) 320 2579
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 1546985
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$10,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
1,306
Drivers
1,059 (883 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
41,307,500 in 2023
Cargo carried
Garbage, refuse and trash, Recycleables
Last registration update
March 26, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
September 5, 1997
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1373324.1%22.9%1.2 points above the national rate
Driver inspections17931.7%6.3%4.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1913417.8%19.4%

Crashes

28 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 28, 2026Oak ForestIL01Yes
July 27, 2026DenverCO01Yes
July 27, 2026DenverCO01Yes
June 19, 2026DenverCO00Yes
May 27, 2026AltonIL00Yes
May 13, 2026MesaAZ00Yes
April 24, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
April 24, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
March 3, 2026DenverCO00Yes
February 17, 2026Granite CityIL01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.