Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Advance Transportation Inc

Advance Transportation Inc: USDOT 3816441, Knoxville, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Advance Transportation Inc (USDOT 3816441) is an interstate carrier in Knoxville, TN, registered with FMCSA with 18 power units and 13 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 27 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 35.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (5 of 14 vehicle inspections). The states reported 2 crashes in the same period.

The request: Watch Advance Transportation Inc (USDOT 3816441): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3816441
Location
201 N Weisgarber Road, Knoxville, TN 37919
Phone
(423) 413 5128
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1379364
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
18
Drivers
13 (13 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
145,290 in 2022
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Dry bulk commodities, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities, Farm supplies
Last registration update
April 17, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
February 7, 2022
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections14535.7%22.9%12.8 points above the national rate
Driver inspections2713.7%6.3%2.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order27518.5%19.4%

Crashes

2 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 29, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
July 21, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.