Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Payne Inc

Payne Inc, Fredericksburg, VA: USDOT 194795, 126 power units, 155 inspections, 12 crashes

Payne Inc (USDOT 194795) is an interstate carrier in Fredericksburg, VA, registered with FMCSA with 126 power units and 113 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 155 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 18.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (14 of 75 vehicle inspections). The states reported 12 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
194795
Location
10411 Hall Industrial DR, Fredericksburg, VA 22408
Phone
(540) 898 0045
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 198849
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
126
Drivers
113 (113 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,386,124 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Grain, feed and hay, Coal and coke, Dry bulk commodities, Beverages, Paper products, Paper Rolls
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 24, 2002)
Last registration update
May 7, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections751418.7%22.9%4.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections15542.6%6.3%3.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1551811.6%19.4%

Crashes

12 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
March 1, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
February 28, 2026PoolerGA00Yes
December 30, 2025RichmondVA00Yes
September 25, 2025King WilliamVA00Yes
July 31, 2025NewportDE00Yes
July 22, 2025WhitefordMD01Yes
July 3, 2025StaffordVA01Yes
June 23, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
March 20, 2025Glen BurnieMD01Yes
March 13, 2025Mount Pleasant TownshipPA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.