Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Indiana / North Shore Freight LLC

North Shore Freight LLC: USDOT 3611966, Highland, IN

North Shore Freight LLC (USDOT 3611966) is an interstate carrier in Highland, IN, registered with FMCSA with 49 power units and 50 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 283 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 42.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (67 of 159 vehicle inspections). The states reported 13 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 8 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3611966
Location
2646 Highway Ave Ste 104, Highland, IN 46322
Phone
(463) 251 3690
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1230616
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
49
Drivers
50 (50 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
8,254,877 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Paper products
Last registration update
February 24, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 14, 2021
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1596742.1%22.9%19.2 points above the national rate
Driver inspections283176%6.3%0.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2837125.1%19.4%

Crashes

13 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 19, 2026South FultonGA03Yes
September 9, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 4, 2026BuckeyeAZ00Yes
June 21, 2026AvonIN00Yes
April 25, 2026Bethel (township of)OH00Yes
December 13, 2025Not ReportedNM00Yes
November 24, 2025Kansas CityMO00Yes
November 2, 2025CalumetOK00Yes
October 3, 2025PhoenixAZ00Yes
September 9, 2025Linthicum HeightsMD03Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.