Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Colorado / JBS Carriers Inc

JBS Carriers Inc, Greeley, CO: USDOT 184843, 1,188 power units, 620 inspections, 40 crashes

JBS Carriers Inc (USDOT 184843) is an interstate carrier in Greeley, CO, registered with FMCSA with 1,188 power units and 573 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 620 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 15.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (62 of 394 vehicle inspections). The states reported 40 crashes in the same period, with 5 deaths and 24 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
184843
Location
2401 2ND Ave, Greeley, CO 80631
Phone
(866) 298 4573
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 152285
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$3,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
1,188
Drivers
573 (573 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
39,306,286 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Livestock, Grain, feed and hay, U.S. mail, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Grease, Bone, Offal
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 30, 2010)
Last registration update
March 5, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3946215.7%22.9%7.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections61940.6%6.3%5.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order6206410.3%19.4%

Crashes

40 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 6, 2026AlbemarleNC00Yes
September 29, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
September 15, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
September 10, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 28, 2026GainesvilleGA02Yes
August 27, 2026LumbertonNC01Yes
August 25, 2026Not ListedTX11Yes
August 10, 2026UnincorporatedCA01Yes
July 21, 2026BishopvilleSC00Yes
July 14, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.