Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Wisconsin / J K Hackl Transportation Services Inc

J K Hackl Transportation Services Inc, USDOT 438391

J K Hackl Transportation Services Inc (USDOT 438391) is an interstate carrier in Sun Prairie, WI, registered with FMCSA with 150 power units and 75 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 122 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 23, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 26.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (16 of 60 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
438391
Location
2833 La Rue Fields Lane, Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone
(608) 834 8756
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 240819
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
150
Drivers
75 (75 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,967,563 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 20, 2016)
Last registration update
January 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 8, 1991
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections601626.7%22.9%3.8 points above the national rate
Driver inspections12200%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1221613.1%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 30, 2026UnincorporatedCA01Yes
June 20, 2026LebanonIN00Yes
January 12, 2026LaceyWA00Yes
January 8, 2026Weathersfield (township OOH00Yes
November 14, 2025Rural BaldwinAL00Yes
August 17, 2025Not ReportedNE00Yes
August 7, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.