Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Minnesota / Fortune Transportation Company

Fortune Transportation Company, Windom, MN: USDOT 310706, 184 power units, 386 inspections, 12 crashes

Fortune Transportation Company (USDOT 310706) is an interstate carrier in Windom, MN, registered with FMCSA with 184 power units and 170 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 386 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 10.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (19 of 186 vehicle inspections). The states reported 12 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 4 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
310706
Also does business as
Fortune Transportation
Location
93702 470TH Ave, Windom, MN 56101
Phone
(507) 831 2335
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 198945
Operating authority
Active contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
184
Drivers
170 (170 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
18,916,638 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 19, 1988)
Last registration update
May 12, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 9, 1988
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1861910.2%22.9%12.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections38630.8%6.3%5.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order386205.2%19.4%

Crashes

12 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 18, 2026EdmondOK00Yes
May 26, 2026LiberalKS01Yes
February 4, 2026UnknownNM11Yes
February 2, 2026HuntsvilleTX00Yes
January 26, 2026ArdmoreOK00Yes
December 20, 2025LiberalKS00Yes
December 13, 2025No City County CrashIA00Yes
September 19, 2025Not ReportedKS01Yes
July 23, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
May 23, 2025RhomeTX01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.