Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Ezgo Inc

Ezgo Inc, Plainfield, IL: USDOT 4095196, 150 power units, 162 inspections, 13 crashes

Ezgo Inc (USDOT 4095196) is an interstate carrier in Plainfield, IL, registered with FMCSA with 150 power units and 152 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 162 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 41.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (28 of 68 vehicle inspections). The states reported 13 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 9 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
4095196
Location
23839 W Andrew RD Unit 102, Plainfield, IL 60585
Phone
(773) 219 3333
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1560992
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property; revocation pending
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
150
Drivers
152 (152 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
15,473,134 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Mobile homes
Last registration update
September 23, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 26, 2023
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections682841.2%22.9%18.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections162116.8%6.3%0.5 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1623823.5%19.4%

Crashes

13 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 4, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 27, 2026East Greenwich TWPNJ01Yes
August 17, 2026RuralSD20Yes
July 25, 2026Morris TWPNJ00Yes
July 1, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
June 28, 2026CoalvilleUT00Yes
June 3, 2026HanoverNJ01Yes
June 3, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
April 28, 2026Shenango TownshipPA00Yes
April 15, 2026Morris TWPNJ01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.