Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Dynamic Transit Co

Dynamic Transit Co, Granite City, IL: USDOT 437693, 270 power units, 389 inspections, 24 crashes

Dynamic Transit Co (USDOT 437693) is an interstate carrier in Granite City, IL, registered with FMCSA with 270 power units and 250 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 389 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 12.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (22 of 174 vehicle inspections). The states reported 24 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
437693
Location
2530 Rock Road, Granite City, IL 62040
Phone
(618) 876 7393
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 236575
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
270
Drivers
250 (250 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
21,154,799 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Mobile homes, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 24, 2009)
Last registration update
July 11, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
February 28, 1991
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1742212.6%22.9%10.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections38920.5%6.3%5.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order389256.4%19.4%

Crashes

24 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 20, 2026Wright CityMO00Yes
September 15, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
September 12, 2026ColumbiaMO00Yes
August 23, 2026VinitaOK00Yes
June 6, 2026RawlinsWY00Yes
May 18, 2026SinclairWY00Yes
March 24, 2026TaylorMI00Yes
March 21, 2026IndianapolisIN00Yes
March 17, 2026Not ReportedNE00Yes
March 15, 2026AvocaIA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.