Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Colorado / Direct Transport Services Inc

Direct Transport Services Inc, USDOT 771057

Direct Transport Services Inc (USDOT 771057) is an interstate carrier in Commerce City, CO, registered with FMCSA with 17 power units and 13 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 21 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 20, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 10.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (1 of 10 vehicle inspections). The states reported 3 crashes in the same period.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
771057
Also does business as
D T S
Location
6340 E. 58TH Ave. Suite a, Commerce City, CO 80022
Phone
(303) 288 8188
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 346750
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
17
Drivers
13 (13 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
885,742 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Fresh produce, U.S. mail, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 27, 2008)
Last registration update
June 24, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
September 14, 1998
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections10110%22.9%12.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections2114.8%6.3%1.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2129.5%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 28, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
December 9, 2025Not ReportedCO00Yes
November 7, 2025Not ReportedCO00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.