Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Wisconsin / Blackhawk Transport Inc

Blackhawk Transport Inc, Beloit, WI: USDOT 391460, 703 power units, 1,164 inspections, 49 crashes

Blackhawk Transport Inc (USDOT 391460) is an interstate carrier in Beloit, WI, registered with FMCSA with 703 power units and 707 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,164 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 20.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (123 of 598 vehicle inspections). The states reported 49 crashes in the same period, with 3 deaths and 25 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
391460
Location
2214 Townhall RD, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone
(608) 364 4040
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 231795
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
703
Drivers
707 (707 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
61,500,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies, Water well, Pods
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (November 22, 2010)
Last registration update
October 21, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 27, 1990
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections59812320.6%22.9%2.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,164121%6.3%5.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,16413411.5%19.4%

Crashes

49 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 8, 2026DublinVA01Yes
October 8, 2026VenusTX11Yes
September 18, 2026WinchesterKY02Yes
August 20, 2026ElkhartIN01Yes
August 15, 2026Not ReportedNE02Yes
July 20, 2026HagerstownMD01Yes
July 4, 2026KS10Yes
July 1, 2026Rockford TWPIL00Yes
June 24, 2026UnincorporatedFL01Yes
June 4, 2026Not ReportedNE00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.