Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Virginia Electric & Power Co

Virginia Electric & Power Co: USDOT 4929, Richmond, VA

Virginia Electric & Power Co (USDOT 4929) is an interstate carrier in Richmond, VA, registered with FMCSA with 894 power units and 1,653 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 10 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on August 26, 2026. The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
4929
Also does business as
Dominion Energy
Location
120 Tredegar Street, Richmond, VA 23219
Phone
(804) 393 9888
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
894
Drivers
1,653 (1,653 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
4,517,690 in 2021
Cargo carried
General freight, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Oil field equipment, Chemicals, Utilities, Unspecified
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
September 19, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3266.7%22.9%
Driver inspections1000%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order10220%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 16, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
May 21, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
March 11, 2026ChesterfieldVA00Yes
December 12, 2025Elizabeth CityNC00Yes
May 2, 2025AhoskieNC00Yes
February 6, 2025VA01Yes
January 9, 2025FredericksburgVA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.