Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Vanner Inc

Vanner Inc, Morris, IL: USDOT 3048083, 421 power units, 691 inspections, 48 crashes

Vanner Inc (USDOT 3048083) is an interstate carrier in Morris, IL, registered with FMCSA with 421 power units and 448 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 691 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 32.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (112 of 344 vehicle inspections). The states reported 48 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 25 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3048083
Location
1802 North Division Street Suite 304, Morris, IL 60450
Phone
(630) 499 6171
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 48378
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property; revocation pending
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
421
Drivers
448 (448 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
58,624,671 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Fresh produce, U.S. mail, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
September 23, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
September 13, 2017
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections34411232.6%22.9%9.7 points above the national rate
Driver inspections691162.3%6.3%4.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order69112618.2%19.4%

Crashes

48 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 11, 2026Upper Allen TownshipPA02Yes
September 21, 2026Not ReportedNV01Yes
September 16, 2026Not ListedTX01No
August 11, 2026LouisvilleKY00Yes
July 26, 2026East Lackawannock TownshiPA01Yes
July 22, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
July 11, 2026WellstonOK01Yes
May 26, 2026Lake CityFL00Yes
May 12, 2026Rural(nevada County)AR00Yes
May 12, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.